Group and Sort Products

Have multiple Wyze Cams that you want to manage all at once? You can do this by creating a Group in the Wyze app.

To create a group of Wyze Cams:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap Home > the+  plus sign on the top left  > Add Device Group.
  2. Tap Camera Group.
  3. Enter a name for your group.
  4. Tap each camera* you want in the group (you'll see a check mark on the left of each product).
  5. Tap Done in the top right.

*Once your new Camera Group is created, the cameras you've selected will disappear from the Home screen's device list. You'll find them within the Group itself.

To view all cameras in a group:

Tap the group's name on the Home screen. This will show all of the cameras within the group, and display all of the live streams on one screen.

To view only one camera in a group, tap on the camera you want to access from within the group.

Editing your Camera Group

You can manage your group and its settings from the Group Settings screen.

To rename your Camera Group:

  1. On the Home screen, tap your group's name.
  2. Tap on the Settings gear SettingsGear__1_.png on the top right.
  3. Tap Name.
  4. Enter a name, then tap Done.
    • Group names have limit of 20 characters.

To reorder or resort cameras in the group:

  1. On the Home screen, tap your group's name.
  2. Tap on the Settings gear SettingsGear__1_.png on the top right.
  3. Tap Cameras in Group.
  4. Tap and drag the three-lines icon next to each device to slide it up and down the list.
  5. Tap Save to confirm your changes.

To remove a camera from a group:

  1. On the Home screen, tap your group's name.
  2. Tap on the Settings gear SettingsGear__1_.png on the top right.
  3. Tap Cameras in Group.
  4. Tap the red icon dnd_sign.jpg on the left of the camera's name.
  5. Tap Save to confirm your changes.

To delete a Camera Group:

  1. On the Home screen, tap your group's name.
  2. Tap on the Settings gear SettingsGear__1_.png on the top right.
  3. Tap Delete Camera Group at the bottom.
  4. When prompted, tap Delete.

Additional Notes:

  • There is no limit to the number of cameras that can be added to a Group.
  • Toggle the audio for cameras in the group by tapping the audio icon on each Live Stream in the group. Only one camera’s audio can be playing at a time.
  • Removing a camera from a group or deleting a Camera Group will not delete the Wyze Cam from your device. Only the group will be affected. 
Have more questions? Submit a request