Wyze Cam Outdoor lets you easily share the live stream with others. This can be useful if you want someone else to view the camera, without given them access to your account.
Note: The Wyze Base Station cannot be shared. It will show up as an additional device on your Home screen, and only for the device's account owner.
To share your camera:
- In the Wyze app, tap Home, then your Wyze Cam Outdoor.
- Tap the Settings icon on the top right, then Share.
- Select a Wyze user from your Recent Shares or enter their email address.
- If the person you're sharing with already has a Wyze Account, make sure you send it to the associated email address. If they don’t, Wyze will send a new invite.
- Tap Share in the top right.
Alternatively, you can also share your camera by tapping Account > Sharing. This can be a good option if you are sharing multiple devices or want to see what devices you have already shared.
Viewing a Shared Camera
As soon as a Wyze account user shares a device with you, you'll be able to find it in the Wyze app. Be sure to download the Wyze app, then use the steps below to accept the shared device.
To view a shared camera:
- In the Wyze app, tap Account, then the Messages icon on the top right.
- Accept the shared Wyze Cam Outdoor.
- Back out of the Messages screen, then tap Home.
- Tap on the Wyze Cam Outdoor to view the Live Stream.
Shared users can access the camera’s Live Stream and Event Videos, but they cannot change camera settings or view microSD card footage. You will see the shared Live Stream on your Home screen in the Wyze app.
You can stop sharing a camera any time you want.
To stop sharing a camera:
- In the Wyze app, tap Account, then Sharing.
- Tap on the user you want to stop sharing your camera with.
- Tap the red icon next to the device.
- Tap Done to save your changes.
- Don't want to stop sharing your device? Tap Cancel.
- There is no limit to how many Wyze devices you can share, and no limit to how many people you can share them with.
- Sharing is set per camera. If you want to share multiple cameras in your home, then you have to manually share each camera.
- If you factory reset your camera, all shared users will be removed from it.