Sharing your Wyze Video Doorbell

The Sharing feature lets other people access and use your Wyze Video Doorbell. Have a family member or other close friend who wants to answer the doorbell? Share it with them in the Wyze app.

Important: Only share your Wyze devices with people you know and trust. 

To share your Wyze Video Doorbell:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap on the Wyze Video Doorbell you want to share.
  2. Tap on the Settings icon SettingsGear.png on the top right to open your Device Settings.
  3. Tap Share, then Share with a new user.
  4. Enter the email address of the person you want to share your doorbell with.
    • Or, select someone from your Recent Shares list.
  5. Tap Share.

What can a shared user do?

Shared users will be able to:

  • View the Live Stream and Event Videos.
  • Record a Live Stream.
  • Turn on and off Notifications.
  • Create RulesSchedules and Automations.
  • Enable and disable Motion Tracking.
  • Use the SoundSpeak, and Take Photo tools.
  • Turn on and off Night Vision.
  • View the Device Info.
  • Remove the device from their Wyze app.

Shared users will not able to:

  • Share a device shared with them.
  • Rename a device shared with them.

 Keep in mind

  • There is no limit to the number of users you can share your Wyze devices with.
  • There is no limit to he number of Wyze devices you can share.
  • The sharing feature is set per device. To share multiple devices, you'll have to invite users to each manually.
Have more questions? Submit a request