What happens if a user adds a camera in a group as a Security Camera?

The camera will work normally.

We support cameras that are added to a camera group and selected as a Security Camera at the same time.

Please make sure any Rules you have assigned to your camera (that’s now a Security Camera) are removed. For example, if you have a rule set for your camera or camera group that turns off the camera, it will impact your monitoring system.

Have more questions? Submit a request