Do I have to reset the map if I move the charging station?

Yes, you need to reset the map.

Wyze Robot Vacuum starts and ends each clean at the charging station, and that location is saved to the map. If you move the charging station either before or during a clean, the vacuum will try to return to where it's original location.

If you want to move the charging station, reset the map using the steps below:

  1. Move the charging station to its new location.
  2. In the Wyze app, tap on your Wyze Robot Vacuum.
  3. Tap the Settings gear on the top right.
  4. Tap Reset Map, then Reset Map in the pop up.
Have more questions? Submit a request