Panic Button for Cam Plus Pro

Here's everything you need to know about the latest Cam Plus Pro feature: the Panic Button.

In the event of an emergency, tap the Panic Button in the Wyze app to trigger an alarm. Our partners at Noonlight will dispatch public safety authorities to your home ASAP unless you cancel the alarm.

Panic_Button.png

Be careful! The Panic Button should be used for 911 emergencies only. Noonlight will dispatch police, fire, or medical emergency services to your home address ASAP unless you cancel the alarm using your PIN.

To activate the Panic Button:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap on the Monitoring tab.
  2. Tap the emergency_button_black_2x.png bell icon on the top right.
  3. Tap Activate Alarm.
    • Once you have confirmed the alarm, it will be activated. If you wish to cancel the alarm, you will need to provide your pin.

How do I cancel an alarm?

  1. On the Alarm Active screen tap Cancel alarm.
  2. Enter your 4-digit PIN.

Panic Button FAQs

Do I need to set up the Panic Button?

No, it's already set up. As long as you have an active Cam Plus Pro subscription that you've set up with your information, the button is ready to use.

What happens when I press the Panic Button?

As soon as you tap the Panic Button and activate the alarm, Noonlight will contact you and dispatch police, fire, or medical emergency services to your home address ASAP unless you cancel the alarm with your PIN.

What if I tap the Panic Button while in Test Mode?

You will be prompted to exit Test Mode. The Panic Button cannot be used while in Test Mode, and law enforcement will not be dispatched.

What if I tap the Panic Button by mistake?

Be sure to tap Cancel instead of Activate Alarm when prompted in the app. 

Can I share the Panic Button?

Yes, multiple people can use the Panic Button, not just the primary account holder or device owner. Simply share the Wyze Cam that has the Panic Button assigned to it with the other user(s). They will be able to use the button in case of an emergency.

Important: Emergency services will only be dispatched to the home address on the Panic Button subscription. Noonlight will not send emergency services to a Shared user who lives somewhere else.

Do I need to be connected to Wi-Fi or Bluetooth to use the Panic Button?

No, you don't need to be connected to Wi-Fi or Bluetooth to use the Panic Button and reach Noonlight. But you do need to be able to receive SMS text messages, so you must have a mobile data connection.

Is using the Panic Button discreet?

Yes, it's discreet by design. When initiating an alarm using the Panic Button, no one else can see it. You'll be contacted by SMS to verify that it's you, and confirm the alarm. 

Why not just call 911?

Learn more about why the Panic Button can be more beneficial than dialing 911 in this article by Noonlight

When should I not use the Panic Button?

The Panic Button was created for emergency situations. It immediately connects you with a Noonlight dispatcher who can send police, fire, or medical services to your home address. If you are not in danger, or not in an emergency situation, do not use the Panic Button.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Still need help?
Contact Us