Articles in this section

Is my Wyze Cam Outdoor v1/v2 bound to my account?

Yes, and it can't be unbound if you lose access to it.

Wyze Cam Outdoor v1/v2 is bound to your Wyze account and cannot be unbound if you lose access to your device or account.

What this means: If you lose access to your Wyze account OR reset your device without deleting it from your account first, you won't be able to set up the device again. 

IMPORTANT:

  • Do not factory reset your device without deleting the device from your Wyze account first.
  • Wyze is unable to retrieve access or reset your device if bound to another account.
  • If your Wyze Cam Outdoor is stolen, it cannot be set up by someone else unless you delete it from your Wyze account. (So in this case, don't delete it!)
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Contact Us

  • Service Status

    Check if there are any ongoing issues on wyze.com & the Wyze app.

  • Live Support Hours:

    Monday through Friday, 6AM-6PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM-4PM Pacific. Holiday hours may vary.

  • Join our Community

    Find answers, ask questions, and connect with your fellow community of Wyze users.