Managing your Trusted Devices

Read this article to learn how to manage which devices are signed in and able to access your Wyze account.

What are Trusted Devices?

Trusted Devices are the devices (your smartphone or tablet) that you have signed into your Wyze account with using Two-Factor Authentication. Trusted Devices will not be prompted to use 2-Factor authentication on every sign in attempt, and will be remembered for 30 days.

✅ Next time you sign in to the Wyze app, check the box next to Trust this device and the app will remember it!

How do I add a Trusted Device?

The next time you sign into the your Wyze account, verify using Two-Factor Authentication. Then, check the box next to Trust this device before continuing. 

On wyze.com:

Trusted Device on Web.png

In the Wyze app:

2FA.png

How do I manage my Trusted Devices?

To find your Trusted devices in the Wyze app:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap the Account tab, then Account.
  2. Under Security, tap Trusted Devices.
    • No Trusted Devices? You can sign out of the Wyze app, then sign in again. Check the box to Trust this device during authentication.

No Trusted Devices

List of Trusted Devices

To delete a Trusted Device on the Wyze app:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap the Account tab, then Account.
  2. Under Security, tap Trusted Devices.
  3. Tap the pencil icon.
  4. Tap on the device you want to remove. ✅ 
  5. Tap Remove.

Additional Notes

  • You can only manage Trusted Devices in the Wyze app, not on wyze.com.
  • If you uninstall and reinstall the Wyze app on a Trusted Device, then that device will no longer be Trusted. You will have to go through the 2FA process again and re-select Trust this device during sign in.
  • If you add Two-Factor Authentication to your account to add a Trusted Device, you must set up your integrations (Alexa, Google Home, IFTTT) again.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Still need help?
Contact Us