Articles in this section

How do I share my Wyze Cam v3?

Before sharing, make sure the person you want to share your device with has a Wyze account, and has the Wyze app downloaded and open.

To share your Wyze Cam v3:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap on your camera.
  2. Tap on the Settings gear > Sharing.
  3. Tap on the +plus sign to share with a new user.
  4. Enter the email address of someone new to share with, then tap Search, then Share.
    • Or, tap on an email address from your Recent Shares. Then tap Share.

The shared user will receive a notification in the app to accept the Wyze Cam.

To stop sharing: 

  1. Open the Wyze app, then tap Account > Sharing.
  2. Tap on the user you want to remove, then Cancel.

What can a shared user do?

Shared users will be able to:

  • View the Live Stream and Event Videos.
  • Record a Live Stream.
  • Turn on and off Notifications.
  • Create RulesSchedules and Automations.
  • Move Wyze Cam Pan devices.
  • Enable and disable Motion Tracking.
  • Use the SoundSpeak, and Take Photo tools.
  • Turn on and off the device.
  • Turn on and off Night Vision.
  • View the Device Info.
  • Remove the device from their Wyze app.

Shared users will not able to:

  • Share a device shared with them.
  • Rename a device shared with them.
  • Change the Detection Settings or Alarm Settings.
  • View microSD card footage.

 Keep in mind:

  • There is no limit to the number of users you can share your Wyze devices with.
  • There is no limit to the number of Wyze devices you can share.
  • The sharing feature is set per camera. To share multiple devices, you'll have to invite users to each manually.
Was this article helpful?
2 out of 8 found this helpful