Sharing your Wyze Air Purifier

The Sharing feature lets other people access and use your Wyze Air Purifier. Have a family member or other close friend who wants fresher, healthier air? Share it with them in the Wyze app.

Important: Only share your Wyze devices with people you know and trust. 
Wyze_Air_Purifier_Display.jpg

To share your Wyze Air Purifier

  1. In the Wyze app, tap on your Wyze Air Purifier.
  2. Tap on the Settings icon SettingsGear.png on the top right to open your Device Settings.
  3. Tap Share, then Share with a new user.
  4. Enter the email address of the person you want to share your air purifier with.
    • Or, select someone from your Recent Shares list.
  5. Tap Share.

What can a shared user do?

Shared users will be able to:

  • Turn the air purifier on/off
  • Enable/disable Auto Mode
  • Enable/disable Sleep Mode 
  • Unlock/lock the device (Kid Lock)
  • Adjust Fan Speed level
  • Set the Timer
  • Turn on and off Notifications
    • Filter life is running low
    • Urgent air conditions
  • Filter Management
  • Name the filter
    • Set the Filter Type
    • Set Location
  • Enable Return to Clean Air
  • Create Rules
  • Remove the device from their Wyze app.

Shared users will not able to:

  • Share a device shared with them.
  • Rename a device shared with them.

 Keep in mind

  • There is no limit to the number of users you can share your Wyze devices with.
  • There is no limit to he number of Wyze devices you can share.
  • The sharing feature is set per device. To share multiple devices, you'll have to invite users to each manually.
Have more questions? Submit a request