Articles in this section

Is my Wyze Gun Safe bound to my account?

Yes, and it can't be unbound if you lose access to it.

Wyze Gun Safe is bound to your Wyze account and cannot be unbound if you lose access to your device or Wyze account. 

What this means: If you lose access to your Wyze account OR reset your device without deleting it from your account first, you won't be able to set up the device again. 

IMPORTANT:

  • Do not factory reset your device without deleting the device from your Wyze Account first.
  • Wyze is unable to retrieve access or reset your device if bound to another account.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Contact Us

  • Service Status

    Check if there are any ongoing issues on wyze.com & the Wyze app.

  • Live Support Hours:

    Monday through Friday, 6AM-6PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM-4PM Pacific. Holiday hours may vary.

  • Join our Community

    Find answers, ask questions, and connect with your fellow community of Wyze users.