How does Video Verification work?

Video Verification provides you with more control over your home monitoring by letting you choose whether or not you want Emergency Services to be dispatched.

By default, Video Verification will be turned off. To enable this setting:

  1. In your Wyze app, tap the Monitoring tab.
  2. Tap on the settings gear in the upper right-hand corner then tap Video Verification.
  3. Toggle on Video Verification.

Upon reaching the limit of 5 videos per hour, you'll receive an SMS and push notification from Wyze. In the event that the limit of 8 videos per day is exceeded, Video Verification will temporarily pause, triggering Noonlight to dispatch Emergency Services once an alarm is activated. Your safety and security remain our top priority.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Still need help?
Contact Us