Sharing your Wyze Bulb Color

Sharing lets other people access and use your Wyze Bulb Color in the Wyze app. Have a family member or other close friend who wants to turn on / off your lights? Learn how below.

Important: Only share your Wyze devices with people you know and trust.

To share your Wyze Bulb Color:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap on your Wyze Bulb Color. 
  2. Tap on the Settings gear, then Share Device.
  3. Either select someone from your Recent Shares or enter their email address.
  4. Tap Share.

What can a shared user do?

Shared users can:

  • View the Wyze Bulb Color main screen.
  • View the current brightness, color, and temperature.
  • Change the brightness, color, and temperature.
  • Turn the bulb on and off.
  • Create and save Scenes.
  • View and change the bulb Settings.
    • Create Shortcuts, Schedules, and Device Triggers.
    • Set up Sleep Routines.
    • Turn on and off Vacation Mode.
    • Change the Power Loss Recovery settings.
  • View the Device Info
  • Submit a log when troubleshooting Wyze Bulb Color.
  • Remove the device from their Wyze app.
    • This will not remove the device from the primary user's Wyze app.

Shared users cannot:

  • Change the Wyze Bulb Color's Device Icon.
  • Share a device shared with them.
  • Rename a device shared with them.

 Keep in mind

  • There is no limit to the number of users you can share your Wyze devices with.
  • There is no limit to he number of Wyze devices you can share.
  • The sharing feature is set per device. To share multiple devices, you'll have to invite users to each manually.
Have more questions? Submit a request