Articles in this section

Sharing Wyze Home Monitoring with Others

Sharing your Wyze Home Monitoring service will give invited members access to your home monitoring. They'll have access to the Monitoring tab in the Wyze app, and will be able to check Monitoring events as well as arm and disarm your home. 

Heads up πŸ’‘ : Shared users cannot view your designated Security Cameras or modify your settings.

To share with an existing Wyze user:

This user is someone who not only has a Wyze account, but who you've shared either a device or service with before. This step edits those permissions:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap Monitoring.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the Monitoring screen and tap Home Monitoring Settings.
  3. Tap People > Add People.
  4. Enter their email address and tap save.

Once you tap Update, the existing user will receive an app notification that'll redirect them to the shared page. Note: If the user already has Wyze Home Monitoring, they will not be able to accept the share.

To share with a new Wyze user:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap Monitoring.
  2. Scroll to the bottom of the Monitoring screen and tap Home Monitoring Settings.
  3. Tap People, then tap Add People.
  4. Enter the user's email address on the New Share page, then tap Share.

Once you tap Share, the existing user will receive an email prompting them to sign up and download the app to accept your invitation. 

To add an emergency contact:

From the People screen above, tap Emergency Contact > Add Emergency Contact.

Once the shared user accepts your invitation, they will be able to arm and disarm your Home Monitoring Service and also receive calls and texts in case of Emergencies.

Additional Notes:

  • Wyze Home Monitoring cannot be shared with someone who already has the service. 
  • We do not support multiple homes on one account. If you have multiple homes, you'll need a separate Wyze Account with a new Wyze Home Monitoring subscription. 
  • You can also share Wyze Home Monitoring from your account. In the Wyze app, tap Account > Sharing to edit their permissions. 
  • Upon canceling your service, shared users will be removed from the Shared Accounts page.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Contact Us

  • Service Status

    Check if there are any ongoing issues on wyze.com & the Wyze app.

  • Live Support Hours:

    Monday through Friday, 6AM-6PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM-4PM Pacific. Holiday hours may vary.

  • Join our Community

    Find answers, ask questions, and connect with your fellow community of Wyze users.