Articles in this section

Auto-Lock

This feature ensures that you never have to worry about whether you locked your front door. After a set amount of time (that you can change) of the door being closed, the lock will engage itself. The available delay selections range from Instantaneous to 10 minutes. Alternatively, if you're not comfortable with the door automatically locking, you can turn this feature off altogether.


Auto-Lock is a setting that's stored on the Lock itself rather than being communicated server-side. This means that even if your network goes offline for some reason, Auto-Lock will continue to work.

Changing Auto-Lock requires that you be near enough to Wyze Lock to connect to it via Bluetooth. If this setting appears grayed out in the Settings, check to make sure you have Bluetooth enabled on your phone or tablet, and that you're close enough to connect.
Was this article helpful?
42 out of 91 found this helpful

Contact Us

  • Service Status

    Check if there are any ongoing issues on wyze.com & the Wyze app.

  • Live Support Hours:

    Monday through Friday, 6AM-6PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM-4PM Pacific. Holiday hours may vary.

  • Join our Community

    Find answers, ask questions, and connect with your fellow community of Wyze users.