Sharing your Wyze Thermostat

Sharing lets other people access and use your Wyze Thermostat from the Wyze app. Have a family member or other close friend who wants to control the thermostat from afar? Share it in the Wyze app.

Important: Only share your Wyze devices with people you know and trust.

To share your Wyze Thermostat:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap on the Wyze Thermostat you want to share.
  2. Tap on the Settings icon SettingsGear.png on the top right to open your Device Settings.
  3. Tap Share, then Share with a new user.
  4. Enter the email address of the person you want to share your thermostat with.
    • Or, select someone from your Recent Shares list.
  5. Tap Share.

What can a shared user do?

Shared users will be able to:

  • View the Wyze Thermostat main screen.
  • View the current temperature and moisture.
  • Change the temperature
  • Use the Controls panel to manage the State, Mode, and Fan.
  • Turn on and off Notifications.
  • Set Temperature Preferences for Home, Away, and Sleep.
  • Turn on and off the Auto Switch feature.
  • Set the thermostat Behavior.
  • View Usage data by Week, Month, and Year.
  • View the Device Info.
  • Share Location data with first responders in the event of an emergency.
  • Submit a log when troubleshooting Wyze Thermostat.
  • Remove the device from their Wyze app.
    • This will not remove the device from the primary user's Wyze app.

Shared users will not able to:

  • Share a device shared with them.
  • Rename a device shared with them.

 Keep in mind

  • There is no limit to the number of users you can share your Wyze devices with.
  • There is no limit to he number of Wyze devices you can share.
  • The sharing feature is set per device. To share multiple devices, you'll have to invite users to each manually.
Have more questions? Submit a request