Articles in this section

Sharing your Wyze Cam Floodlight Pro

The Sharing feature lets other people access and use your Wyze Cam Floodlight Pro. Have a family member or other close friend who wants to check on the floodlight? You can share it with them right from the Wyze app.

Important: Only share your Wyze devices with people you know and trust.

To share your Wyze Cam Floodlight Pro:

  1. In the Wyze app, tap on your Wyze Cam Floodlight Pro.
  2. Tap the settings icon in the top right to open your device settings.
  3. Tap Sharing, then Share with a new user.
  4. Enter the email address of the person you want to share your floodlight with.
    • Or, select someone from your Recent Shares list.
  5. Tap Share.

 

What can a shared user do?

Shared users will be able to:

  • View the live stream and Event videos.
  • Record the live stream.
  • Turn notifications on/off.
  • Create Rules.
  • Use 2-way audio.
  • Turn the siren on/off.
  • Use the manual Take Photo and Record buttons.
  • Turn the floodlight on/off.
  • Turn Night Vision on/off.
  • View the Device Info.
  • Remove the device from their Wyze app.

Shared users will not be able to:

  • Share a device shared with them.
  • Rename a device shared with them.
  • View microSD card footage.

 

Keep in mind:

  • There is no limit to the number of users you can share your Wyze devices with.
  • There is no limit to the number of Wyze devices you can share.
  • The sharing feature is set per device. To share multiple devices, you'll have to invite users to each manually.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Contact Us

  • Service Status

    Check if there are any ongoing issues on wyze.com & the Wyze app.

  • Live Support Hours:

    Monday through Friday, 6AM-6PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM-4PM Pacific. Holiday hours may vary.

  • Join our Community

    Find answers, ask questions, and connect with your fellow community of Wyze users.