How do I share a device in the Wyze app?

Go to your device's Settings in the app, then tap Sharing.

Important: Only share your Wyze devices and services with people you know and trust.

You can manage your shared users from the main sharing page of the Wyze app or through individual device settings.

  • To find the sharing page for individual devices:
    1. In the Wyze app, select the device you’d like to share.
    2. Tap the device settings > Sharing.
  • To find the main sharing page:
    • In the Wyze app, tap on the Account tab > Sharing.

Even though you manage shared users from either spot, the following steps will be focused on the main sharing page.

 

To add a shared user:

  1. Tap Share With New User.
  2. Enter the email address associated with the Wyze account that you’d like to share your device with then tap Next.
    1. If the email address you entered is not associated with a Wyze account, you will see a message saying “User <email> has not registered with Wyze yet. We will send out an email to invite once you confirm.”
      1. If this is not expected, tap Cancel and check the email with the other user.
      2. If you would still like to proceed, tap OK.
  3. Select the device(s) or service(s) that you’d like to share, then tap Share.
  4. The invite will show as “pending” on this page until it is accepted by the user you invited.

 

To remove a shared user:

  1. Tap on the user that you would like to remove.
  2. Tap the pencil icon in the upper right-hand corner.
  3. Uncheck any device(s) or service(s) you no longer wish to share with this user, then tap Update.
  4. If there are no device(s) or service(s) being shared with the user, they will automatically be removed from the list of shared users.

 

Accepting an invite:

  1. Navigate to the Wyze app, then tap on the Account tab.
  2. In the top right corner, tap on the message icon.
  3. From here, you can view any pending or accepted invitations.

Note: Once you accept an invite, navigate to the Home tab of the Wyze app and select the shared device. You will see a message indicating who shared the device with you.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Still need help?
Contact Us