Articles in this section

Grouping Multiple Devices

Use the Wyze app to collect your Wyze devices into groups to view and manage them easily. 

This article covers the following topics about managing Wyze device groups:

To create a group of devices:

  1. Tap Home, then the + plus sign on the top left. 
  2. Tap Add Device Group.
  3. Select the product type you would like to group. 
  4. Enter a name for the group at the top of the screen.
  5. Add a checkmark next to every device you want in the group.
  6. Tap Done on the top right.

 

To view multiple devices in a group:

  1. On the Home tab, tap the group name.

This will display all of the devices in that group. If you tap on a camera group, you will be able to view all of the live streams on the same screen.

 

To manage an individual device in a group:

  1. Tap on the group name, then the device you want to manage.

Managing a camera group? Only one camera's audio in a group can be playing at any given time.

 

To edit a group of devices:

  1. Tap on the Home tab, then the group name.
  2. Tap the settings gear icon on the top right. 
    • To rename a group:
      1. Tap Name at the top of the screen.
      2. Enter the name in the window, then tap Done
    • To reorder devices in a group:
      1. Tap [Devices] in Group (ex. Cameras in Group).
      2. Press and drag the three horizontal lines icon next each device you want to rearrange.
      3. Tap Save.
    • To remove devices in a group:
      1. Tap [Devices] in Group (ex. Cameras in Group).
      2. Tap the red icon next to the device you want to remove.
      3. Tap Save.

 

To delete a group:

  1. Tap on the Home tab, then the group name.
  2. Tap the settings gear icon to open the group settings.
  3. Tap Delete [Device] Group (ex. Delete Bulb Group).
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

 

Additional Notes:

  • There is no limit to the number of devices that can be added to a group.
  • You can only group similar devices together.
    • For example, Wyze Cam v3 and Wyze Video Doorbell Pro can be grouped together, but a Wyze Cam v3 and a Wyze Bulb Color cannot be grouped together.
  • Removing devices from a group will not delete the device from your account. Only the group will be affected.
  • When you create a group, the individual devices will not display on the Home tab. You can view them in the group itself.

Contact Us

  • Service Status

    Check if there are any ongoing issues on wyze.com & the Wyze app.

  • Live Support Hours:

    Monday through Friday, 6AM-6PM, Saturday & Sunday 8AM-4PM Pacific. Holiday hours may vary.

  • Join our Community

    Find answers, ask questions, and connect with your fellow community of Wyze users.